The best action quotes from film

Here are some of the best action quotes from some of the best films to hit the big screen.

Saving Private Ryan

Private Reiben: You wouldn’t shoot the kraut and now you’re gonna shoot me?

Sergeant Horvath: He’s better than you.

Spy

Susan Cooper: Well, here’s to your mom.

Rayna Boyanov: To my mother. And to you.

Susan Cooper: And here’s to you. I mean you may never be as wise as an owl but you’ll always be a hoot to me! Haha.

Rayna Boyanov: What a stupid fucking retarded toast. You’re delightful.

Susan Cooper: As are you.

Batman Forever

The Riddler: Did anyone ever tell you you have a serious impulse control problem?!

Captain America: The First Avenger

US Army soldier: Wait! You know what you’re doing?

Steve Rogers: Yeah, I’ve knocked out Adolf Hitler over 200 times.

Thor: The Dark World

Jane Foster: [slaps Loki.] That was for New York!

Loki: I like her.

Iron Man

Tony Stark: My old man had a philosophy: Peace means having a bigger stick than the other guy.

Christine Everheart: That’s a great line coming from the guy selling the sticks.

Ant-Man and the Wasp

Hank Pym: Hiya, champ, how was school today?

Scott Lang: Aw, ha ha ha! Alright, get your jokes out now, can you fix the suit?

Hope van Dyne: So cranky.

Hank Pym: You want a juice box and some string cheese?

Scott Lang: Do you really have that?

Bad Boys II

Mike Lowrey: We ride together, we die together. Bad boys for life.

The Hunt for Red October

Jeffrey Pelt: Mr. Ryan, I’m a politician. Which means I’m a cheat and a liar and when I’m not kissing babies I’m stealing their lollipops.

Scott Pilgrim vs. the World

Scott Pilgrim: When I’m around you, I kind of feel like I’m on drugs. Not that I do drugs. Unless you do drugs, in which case I do them all the time. All of them.

Fast Five

Roman Pearce: You know, I think I make a better special agent than you ever did.

Brian O’Conner: I guess that depends on how you define ‘special’.

Incredibles 2

Bob Parr: Why would they change math?

Fast & Furious

Dominic Toretto: It starts with the eyes. She’s gotta have those kind of eyes that can look right through the bullshit, to the good in someone. 20% angel,80% devil.

Down to earth. Ain’t afraid to get a little engine grease under her fingernails.

Gisele Harabo: That doesn’t sound anything like me.

Dominic Toretto: It ain’t.

Avengers: Age of Ultron

Tony Stark: What’s the vibranium for?

Ultron: I’m glad you asked that, because I wanted to take this time to explain my evil plan.

For plenty more action and adventure, check out www.voxency.com.

Leave a comment